Essie “Tart Deco” Nail Polish – My Spring/Summer Color (Kinda Obsessed…)

When it comes to nail polish colors, I’m incredibly picky.  I can honestly stare at countless nail polish bottles, yet leave completely empty handed.  I don’t know why, but it happens to me all the time.

For the longest time, I have ALWAYS been attracted to the color “Tart Deco” by Essie.  For whatever reason, no matter where I go (either at a nail salon or at beauty store), I somehow manage to pick it up, but never followed through with actually trying it out until over the weekend.  I ended up choosing this shade for my manicure.  (If you’re wondering what I ended up with my pedicure, I chose Opi “Hot and Spicy,” which eh, wasn’t left impressed.  Not bright enough for my liking, but it was worth a try)!

I don’t know what held me back all these times, but the color is absolutely, amazingly BEAUTIFUL!!!  It is the perfect light, bright coral that I have been looking for, especially for this time of year.  The brightness contrasts nicely against my fair skin, but I think people with bronzy complexions can also rock this out just as well.

Being newly obsessed with the color, I googled it to find that this shade was launched back in 2010 from a collection called, “Art of Spring.”  Although it is a couple years old, I find that this color is still totally on trend from a fashion perspective.  Pops of bright color, especially in orange hues are making a color comeback.  (And I’m loving it right now!)

[Do you have a favorite nail polish this season?]

3 Responses to “Essie “Tart Deco” Nail Polish – My Spring/Summer Color (Kinda Obsessed…)”

  1. I’m picky too, about many things. and I often hate that lol
    This is really amazing color, I think its perfect for summer too. I’d love to see some swatches :)

    p.s. I’m following you on Twitter as @tomel611

    • stylebymeli Says:

      Hi Melita!!

      Thanks for your comment. I tried to take photos to post on my blog but the photos didn’t come out the best, I may be able to play with them and if I can get a good image of it, I will post it for sure!

      xo,
      Meli

  2. I lhink using soft nail colors because they can blend well with any color outfit. And when they start to get wore out, it is not too noticable. :-)

Leave a comment