Archive for November 11, 2010

To Love Fashion is to Love Art

Posted in FASHION, JEWELRY, ONLINE SHOPPING, PRODUCTS I LOVE, SHOPPING on November 11, 2010 by stylebymeli

When I was five years old, if someone asked me what I wanted to be when I grow up, I always replied, “an artist.”  All I wanted to do was create stuff.  It amazes me how people at such a young age just instinctively know what they love in life.  Every person is born with passion towards things and it is just a matter of following your heart to get to where you want to be and doing what you love to do.  As I started to age, my love for art then turned into a love for fashion (which also turned into a love for makeup artistry).  Art, fashion, and makeup artistry complete my life and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Look at the beautiful pendants designed by Danielle Sharples

This has inspired me to write about one of my loyal blog readers, Danielle Sharples, who is a jewelry designer.  Besides being a Visual Arts teacher for grades 4-8, she is following her passion for creating jewelry and just recently launched a website to showcase her work.  Her jewelry is created by molding pieces of glass and are each hand-crafted to perfection.  I especially love homemade jewelry because it is one-of-a-kind and a true reflection of a person’s stylish taste.  Owning a piece of Danielle’s jewelry is like taking home an exquisite piece of artwork.  Be sure to check out more of her beautiful pendants and necklaces.  She offers a wide range of styles including statement piece necklaces, which I am always a fan of!